< Back
You are here » Catalog  »  Calendar

Academic Calendar 2014-15

Fall Semester 2014

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin  Wednesday August 27
Labor Day* Monday September 1
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 6-7
Thanksgiving Holiday  Wednesday November 26 (classes end at noon)
Thanksgiving Holiday *

Thursday - Sunday

Nov 27-Nov 30
Classes Resume   Monday December 1
Last Class Day  Friday December 12
Commencement Sunday December 14  
Evaluation Week    Monday-Friday December 15-December 19
Christmas Holiday* Wednesday - Sunday December 24-January 4

Winterim 2015

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin  Monday January 5
Last Day of Class Friday January 16

Spring Semester 2015

Day Day of Week Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day*  Monday January 19
Classes Begin Tuesday January 20
Spring Recess  Monday-Friday March 16-March 20
Classes Resume  Monday March 23
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday April 3 - April 6
Classes Resume Tuesday April 7
Last Class Day  Friday May 8
Evaluation Week Monday - Friday May 11 - May 15
Commencement Sunday May 17
Memorial Day* Monday May 25

Summer Session 2015

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday May 19
Memorial Day Monday May 25
4th of July Holiday*     Thursday July 2 (academic offices closed at 12:30)
4th of July Holiday*     Friday July 3
Classes Resume Monday July 6
Last Class Day  Friday July 31

Alternate Week, Session I and Session II Classes and Graduate Courses:  Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates.

*Indicates that academic offices are closed.

Updated 1/14/2014

Academic Calendar 2015-16

Fall Semester 2015

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin  Wednesday August 26
Labor Day* Monday September 7
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 5-6
Thanksgiving Holiday  Wednesday November 25 (classes end at noon)
Thanksgiving Holiday *

Thursday - Sunday

Nov 26-Nov 29
Classes Resume   Monday November 30
Last Class Day  Friday December 11
Evaluation Week   Monday-Friday December 14-December 18  
Commencement Sunday December 20
Christmas Holiday* Thursday - Sunday December 24-January 3

Winterim 2016

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin  Monday January 4
Last Day of Class Friday January 15

Spring Semester 2016

Day Day of Week Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day*  Monday January 18
Classes Begin Tuesday January 19
Spring Recess  Monday-Friday March 14-March 18
Classes Resume  Monday March 21
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday March 25 - March 28
Classes Resume Tuesday March 29
Last Class Day  Friday May 6
Evaluation Week Monday - Friday May 9 - May 13
Commencement Sunday May 15

Summer Session 2016

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday May 17
Memorial Day Monday May 30
4th of July Holiday*     Monday July 4
Classes Resume Tuesday July 5
Last Class Day  Friday August 12 (Subject to change)

Alternate Week, Session I and Session II Classes and Graduate Courses:  Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates.

*Indicates that academic offices are closed.

 

 

Monroe St
1000 Edgewood College Drive
Madison, WI 53711
Deming Way
1255 Deming Way
Madison, WI 53717
Connect
Phone: (800) 444-4861
Questions or Comments?

Privacy Statement

facebook icon    Twitter icon