< Back
You are here » Catalog  »  Calendar

Academic Calendar 2013-14

Spring Semester 2014

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 20
Classes Begin Tuesday January 21
Last Day to Add a Class Tuesday January 28
Spring Recess Monday-Friday March 10-March 14
Classes Resume Monday March 17
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday April 4
Easter Holiday Friday-Monday April 18–April 21
Classes Resume Tuesday April 22
Last Class Day Friday May 9
Evaluation Week Monday-Friday May 12-May 16
Commencement Sunday May 18
Memorial Day Monday May 26
Graduate Courses, Session Courses, and Alternate Week Courses:  Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates.  

 

Summer Hours for College Offices Monday - Thursday, 7:30am - 4:30pm
Friday, 7:30am - 12:30pm
Summer Hours Begin: Monday May 19
Summer Hours End: Friday August 15

Summer Session 2014

Classes Begin Tuesday May 20
Memorial Day Monday May 26
4th of July Holiday Thursday July 3 (offices close at 12:30pm)
4th of July Holiday Friday July 4
Classes Resume Monday July 7
Last Class Day Friday August 15

Academic Calendar 2014-15

Fall Semester 2014

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin  Wednesday August 27
Labor Day* Monday September 1
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 6-7
Thanksgiving Holiday  Wednesday November 26 (classes end at noon)
Thanksgiving Holiday *

Thursday - Sunday

Nov 27-Nov 30
Classes Resume   Monday December 1
Last Class Day  Friday December 12
Commencement Sunday December 14  
Evaluation Week    Monday-Friday December 15-December 19
Christmas Holiday* Wednesday - Sunday December 24-January 4

Winterim 2015

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin  Monday January 5
Last Day of Class Friday January 16

Spring Semester 2015

Day Day of Week Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day*  Monday January 19
Classes Begin Tuesday January 20
Spring Recess  Monday-Friday March 16-March 20
Classes Resume  Monday March 23
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday April 3 - April 6
Classes Resume Tuesday April 7
Last Class Day  Friday May 8
Evaluation Week Monday - Friday May 11 - May 15
Commencement Sunday May 17
Memorial Day* Monday May 25

Summer Session 2015

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday May 19
Memorial Day Monday May 25
4th of July Holiday*     Thursday July 2 (academic offices closed at 12:30)
4th of July Holiday*     Friday July 3
Classes Resume Monday July 6
Last Class Day  Friday July 31

Alternate Week, Session I and Session II Classes and Graduate Courses:  Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates.

*Indicates that academic offices are closed.

Updated 1/14/2014

Monroe St
1000 Edgewood College Drive
Madison, WI 53711
Deming Way
1255 Deming Way
Madison, WI 53717
Connect
Phone: (800) 444-4861
Questions or Comments?

Privacy Statement

facebook icon    Twitter icon