Skip to content

Academic Calendar 2016-17

Fall Semester 2016

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Wednesday August 24
Labor Day* Monday September 5 (No classes, Faculty and staff offices closed.)
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 3-4
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday November 23 (classes end at noon)
Thanksgiving Holiday *

Thursday - Sunday

Nov 24-Nov 27
Classes Resume Monday November 28
Last Class Day Friday December 9
Evaluation Week Monday-Friday December 12-December 16
Commencement Sunday December 18
Christmas Holiday* Friday-Monday December 23-January 2 (Faculty & Staff Offices closed.)

Winterim 2017

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday January 3
Last Day of Class Friday January 13

Spring Semester 2017

Day Day of Week Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 16 (Faculty & Staff Offices closed.)
Classes Begin Monday January 23
Spring Recess Monday-Friday March 13-March 17
Classes Resume Monday March 20
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday April 14 - April 17 (Faculty & Staff Offices closed.)
Classes Resume Tuesday April 18
Last Class Day Friday May 12
Evaluation Week Monday - Friday May 15 - May 19
Commencement Sunday May 21

Summer Session 2017

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday May 23
Memorial Day Monday May 29 (Faculty & Staff Offices closed.)
4th of July Holiday* Tuesday July 4
Classes Resume Wednesday July 5
Last Class Day Friday August 11 (Subject to change)

Alternate Week, Session I and Session II Classes and Graduate Courses: Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates.

*Indicates that academic offices are closed.

 

 

Academic Calendar 2017-18

Fall Semester 2017

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Wednesday August 23
Labor Day* Monday September 4
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 2-3
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday November 22 (classes end at noon)
Thanksgiving Holiday* Thursday-Sunday Nov 23-Nov 26
Classes Resume Monday November 27
Last Class Day Friday December 8
Evaluation Week Monday-Friday December 11-December 15
Commencement Sunday December 17
Christmas Holiday* Friday-Monday December 22-January 1 

Winterim 2018

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday January 2
Last Day of Class Friday January 12

Spring Semester 2018

Day Day of Week Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 15
Classes Begin Monday January 22
Spring Recess Monday-Friday March 12-March 16
Classes Resume Monday March 19
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday March 30 - April 2
Classes Resume Tuesday April 3
Last Class Day Friday May 11
Evaluation Week Monday-Friday May 14 – May 18
Commencement Sunday May 20

Summer Session 2018

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday May 22
Memorial Day* Monday May 28
4th of July Holiday* Wednesday July 4
Classes Resume Thursday July 5
Last Class Day Friday August 10 (Subject to change)

Alternate Week, Session I and Session II Classes and Graduate Courses: Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates.

 

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.