< Back
You are here » Academics  »  Graduate  »  Graduate Certificates  »  Meet Your Faculty

Welcome to The School of Business website at Edgewood College. We are very proud of our 62 year tradition of teaching business principles to more than 3,000 undergraduate and graduate students. We continue to evolve our programs to adapt to a diverse and dynamic world economy. Fifteen full-time faculty and 15 adjunct faculty teach a broad array of courses relevant to what the future will demand in terms of ethical leadership and global and technical knowledge. More than 47% of our students are women, and most students are currently employed by dozens of companies and organizations in the region.  

As your Dean, it is my job to develop the resources that will contribute to the quality of your education and to collaborate with the faculty and staff to assure that you are receiving the value that you expect from us. We are proud that our primary goal is to develop socially responsible, ethical leaders, giving our students the knowledge, skills and experiences needed to become successful citizens of the world. On behalf of my Edgewood College colleagues, we are hopeful that you will evaluate the information on this site, contact us, and enroll in the program. You will become a proud recipient of an Edgewood College degree.

Sincerely,

Martin A. Preizler


Martin A. Preizler  
Dean, School of Business; 
Areas of Expertise: Leadership, Strategy, Quality  
B.S. University of Wisconsin, Madison 
M.S.W., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
M.A., University of Wisconsin, The LaFollette School of Public Affairs
martinapreizler@edgewood.edu         
View Biography 

Full Time Faculty - School of Business

Moses Altsech

Moses Altsech  
Chair, Marketing Department
Associate Professor, Marketing
BBA, University of Cincinnati; 
PhD, Penn State University    
moses@edgewood.edu    
View Biography

Mark Barnard
           
    

Mark Barnard
Associate Professor, Business
BA, Biola University (La Mirada, CA)
MA, University of Hawaii-Manoa
MSc, PhD, National University of Singapore
mbarnard@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Elaine E. Beaubien
 

Elaine E. Beaubien
Associate Professor, Business Management
BS, UW-Platteville
MBA, UW-Madison
beaubien@edgewood.edu

View Biography

Melodi Bunting
 

Melodi Bunting, CPA
Director of Online Education
Lecturer, Accounting
BS, Bryant College
MBA, Lakeland College
mbunting@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Mark Chock

Mark Chock
Lecturer, Marketing
MA University of Notre Dame
MBA, UW-Madison
mchock@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Denis Collins
  

 

Denis Collins
Chair, Management Department
Professor, Management, Business Ethics
BS, Montclaire State University
MA, Bowling Green State University
PhD, University of Pittsburgh
dcollins@edgewood.edu

View Biography




 
Amie Dragoo, CPA
 

Amie Dragoo, CPA
Chair, Accounting Department
Senior Lecturer, Accounting
BA, Michigan State University
MBA, Michigan State University 
adragoo@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Amy Gannon
 

Amy Gannon
Assistant Professor, Management
BA, American University
MBA, Boston College
DBA, Boston University
agannon@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Patricia Hallinan


 

Patricia Hallinan
Graduate Advisor          
Assistant Professor, Business, Statistics, Economics
BA, University of Illinois
MA, UW-Milwaukee
PhD, UW-Milwaukee
phallinan@edgewood.edu

View Biography

Fazel Hayati
           
 

Fazel Hayati
Assistant Professor, Management
BGS, BS, Louisiana State University
MBA, Louisiana State University
PhD, Auburn University
fhayati@edgewood.edu
View Biography



 

Raj Kamal
Lecturer, Management
BA, Delhi University
MBA, The Indian Institute of Management at Ahmedabad
MS, Purdue University
rakamal@edgewood.edu

View Biography

Phil McKnight
     
 

Phil McKnight
Associate Professor, Finance
BS/BA, University of Arkansas
MBA, Northeastern State University
PhD, University of Bath
pmcknight@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Kelly Mullen

 

Kelly Mullen
Management
BA, UW-Madison
MS, UW-Madison
MBA, UW-Madison
kmullen@edgewood.edu
View Biography






Rene Sczygelski
Lecturer, Accounting
BBS, UW-Madison
JD, UW-Madison
RSczygelski@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Gary Schroeder



Gary Schroeder
Chair, Finance Department
Associate Professor, Finance
BS, UW- Madison
MA, UW-Madison
MBA, UW-Madison
PhD, UW-Madison
gschroeder@edgewood.edu
View Biography


Alan B. Talarczyk, CPA
Professor, Business
BBA, UW-Oshkosh
JD, UW-Madison
atalarczyk@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Adjunct Faculty


Heidi Aschenbrenner
 

Heidi Aschenbrenner
Accounting
BS, Biola University   
MBA, California State Polytechnic University - Pomona
haschenbrenner@edgewood.edu 
View Biography

Kathryne Auerback


 

Kathryne Auerback
Director of Program Development
Instructor, Management, Sustainability Leadership
MA, UW-Madison
MBA, UW-Madison        
kauerback@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Chris Carlson Dakes

Chris Carlson Dakes
Management
BS, Carnegie Mellon University
MS, Pennsylvania State University           
PhD, UW-Madison 
ccarlson-dakes@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Arnie Jennerman

Arnie Jennerman, CPA
Business Management, Accounting
BBA, UW-Oshkosh           
MBA, UW-Madison
ajennerman@edgewood.com

View Biography

E.J.Keeley

E.J. Keeley
Marketing
BA, Lewis University
MBA, Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Northcentral University
EKeeley@edgewood.edu
View Biography


Anita Kroll

Anita Kroll
Accounting
BS, University of Washington
MBA, UW-Madison
AnitaKroll@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Jennifer Krueger

Jennifer Krueger
Business Law
BA, UW-Oshkosh           
JD, UW-Madison         
jkrueger@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Lynea LaVoy

Lynea LaVoy
Professional Communication
BS, UW La Crosse
MBA, Roosevelt University
Ed.D., Edgewood College
llavoy@edgewood.edu
View Biography

David Marca

David Marca
Management
AS, Broome Community College     
BA, State University of New York      
MS, Binghamton University
dmarca@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Mark McGuire
Management
BS, UW-Madison
JD, University of Minnesota
MarkMcGuire@edgewood.edu 
View Biography

Malika Evanco
Management
BA, Wichita State University
MA, Wichita State University
MMonger@edgewood.edu


Jon Nordenberg
Business Law           
BS, UW-Madison
JD, UW-Madison
jnordenberg@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Leanne Puglielli

 

Leanne Puglielli
Business Management, Marketing
BS, Grinnell College
MA, Smith College
Ph.D., Ohio State University
lpuglielli@edgewood.edu 
View Biography

Brittany Ogden
 

Brittany Ogden
Business Law
BA, UW-Madison
JD, Syracuse University - College of Law   
bogden@edgewood.edu

View Biography

David Sanks
 

David Sanks
Management           
BA, UW-Madison
MA, UW-Madison
dsanks@edgewood.edu

View Biography


BradSimon
Management and Finance
BS, UW-Madison
MA, University of Chicago
MBA, University of Chicago
BSimon@edgewood.edu
View Biography

Marihelen Stoltz

Marihelen Stoltz
Management
BS, Upper Iowa University
MA, Edgewood College
mstoltz@edgewood.edu


Other Departments


Kevin Biller           Associate Professor, Social Science/Economics
                                BS, Oklahoma State
                                MS, PhD, Oklahoma State
                                biller@edgewood.edu

Bill Duddleston    Associate Professor, Social Science
                                BA, St. Norbert College
                                MA, PhD Candidate UW-Madison
                                dudd@edgewood.edu

 

Monroe St
1000 Edgewood College Drive
Madison, WI 53711
Deming Way
1255 Deming Way
Madison, WI 53717
Connect
Phone: (800) 444-4861
Questions or Comments?

facebook icon    Twitter icon