Academic Calendar

 

Spring Semester 2022

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins (Faculty and Staff)Monday January 10
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 17
UPDATE - Classes Begin MondayJanuary 24
Spring Recess Monday - Friday March 14 - March 18
Classes ResumeMondayMarch 21
Session 2 Classes Begin Monday March 21
Easter Holiday Break* Friday - Monday April 15- April 18
Classes Resume  TuesdayApril 19
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday May 6
Evaluation Week  (Full-semester courses)Monday - Friday May 9- May 13
Commencement SaturdayMay 14
 

Summer Session 2022

Day Date
1st 4-Week SessionMonday, May 16 – Friday, June 10 
2nd 4-Week SessionMonday, June 13 – Friday, July 8 
3rd 4-Week SessionMonday, July 11 – Friday, August 5 
1st 6-Week SessionMonday, May 16 – Friday, June 24 
2nd 6-Week SessionMonday, June 27 – Friday, August 5 
1st 8-Week SessionMonday, May 16 – Friday, July 8 
2nd 8-Week SessionMonday, June 13 – Friday, August 5 
Full 12-Week SessionMonday, May 16 – Friday, August 5 
Memorial Day* Monday, May 30
Juneteenth (observed)*Monday, June 20 
Independence Day (observed)* Monday, July 4
 

Fall Semester 2022

DayDay of WeekDate
Seminar Week BeginsMondayAugust 15
Classes Begin for Evening Accelerated and Grad studentsMondayAugust 22
Classes Begin for Traditional UndergraduatesWednesdayAugust 24
Labor Day*MondaySeptember 5

Fall Break (For Undergraduates Only)

Monday-TuesdayOctober 10-11
Session 2 Classes BeginMondayOctober 17
Thanksgiving HolidayWednesdayNovember 23 (No afternoon or evening classes)
Thanksgiving Holiday*Thursday - SundayNovember 24 - November 27
Classes ResumeMondayNovember 28
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses)FridayDecember 9
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses)Monday - FridayDecember 12 - December 16
Winter CommencementSaturdayDecember 17
Christmas Holiday*Friday - MondayDecember 23 - January 2
 

Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates for session courses and alternate-week courses.

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.

Winterim Session 2023

DayDay of WeekDate
Winterim Classes BeginTuesdayJanuary 3
Winterim Classes EndFridayJanuary 13
Martin Luther King Jr. Day*MondayJanuary 16

Spring Semester 2023

DayDay of WeekDate
Seminar Week Begins (Faculty and Staff)MondayJanuary 9
Martin Luther King Jr. Day*MondayJanuary 16
Classes BeginTuesdayJanuary 17
Spring RecessMonday - FridayMarch 13 - March 17
Classes ResumeMondayMarch 20
Session 2 Classes BeginMondayMarch 20
Easter Holiday Break*Friday - MondayApril 7- April 10
Classes ResumeTuesdayApril 11
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses)FridayMay 5
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses)Monday - FridayMay 8- May 12
CommencementSaturdayMay 13

Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates for session courses and alternate-week courses.

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.

Summer Session 2023

DayDate
1st 4-Week SessionMonday, May 15 – Friday, June 9 
2nd 4-Week SessionMonday, June 12 – Friday, July 7 
3rd 4-Week SessionMonday, July 10 – Friday, August 4 
1st 6-Week SessionMonday, May 15 – Friday, June 23 
2nd 6-Week SessionMonday, June 26 – Friday, August 4 
1st 8-Week SessionMonday, May 15 – Friday, July 7 
2nd 8-Week SessionMonday, June 12 – Friday, August 4 
Full 12-Week SessionMonday, May 15 – Friday, August 4 
Memorial Day*Monday, May 29
Independence Day (observed)*Tuesday, July 4
 

Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates for session courses and alternate-week courses.

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.