Academic Calendar 2017-18

Fall Semester 2017

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Wednesday August 23
Labor Day* Monday September 4
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 2-3
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday November 22 (classes end at noon)
Thanksgiving Holiday* Thursday-Sunday Nov 23-Nov 26
Classes Resume Monday November 27
Last Class Day Friday December 8
Evaluation Week Monday-Friday December 11-December 15
Commencement Sunday December 17
Christmas Holiday* Monday - Monday December 25 - January 1 

Winterim 2018

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday January 2
Last Day of Class Friday January 12

Spring Semester 2018

Day Day of Week Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 15
Classes Begin Monday January 22
Spring Recess Monday-Friday March 12-March 16
Classes Resume Monday March 19
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday March 30 - April 2
Classes Resume Tuesday April 3
Last Class Day Friday May 11
Evaluation Week Monday-Friday May 14 – May 18
Commencement Sunday May 20

Summer Session 2018

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday May 22
Memorial Day* Monday May 28
4th of July Holiday* Wednesday July 4
Classes Resume Thursday July 5
Last Class Day Friday August 10 (Subject to change)

Alternate Week, Session I and Session II Classes and Graduate Courses: Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates.

 

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.

 

Academic Calendar 2018-19

Fall Semester 2018

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week BeginsMondayAugust 13
Classes Begin (College Completion and Graduates)MondayAugust 20
Classes Begin (Traditional Undergraduates)WednesdayAugust 22
Labor Day* Monday September 3

Fall Break (For Traditional Undergraduates only)

Monday-Tuesday

October 1-2

Session 2 Classes Begin Monday October 15
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday November 21 (No afternoon or evening classes)
Thanksgiving Holiday* Thursday-Sunday November 22-25
Classes Resume Monday November 26
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses)  Friday December 7
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses) Monday-Friday December 10-December 14
Christmas Holiday* Monday - TuesdayDecember 24 - January 1

Winterim 2019

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Wednesday January 2
Last Day of Class TuesdayJanuary 15

Spring Semester 2019

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins Monday January 14
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 21
Classes Begin (All students)Tuesday January 22
Spring Recess Monday-Friday March 18-March 22
Classes Resume Monday March 25
Session 2 Classes Begin Monday March 25
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday April 19 - April 22
Classes Resume TuesdayApril 23
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday May 10
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses)Monday-Friday May 13 – May 17
Commencement Sunday May 19

Summer Session 2019

Day Date
4-Week Summer Sub-term I Monday, May 20 – Friday, June 14  
4-Week Summer Sub-term II Monday, June 17 – Friday, July 12  
4-Week Summer Sub-term II Monday, July 8 – Friday, August 9  
6-Week Summer Sub-term I Monday, May 20 – Friday, June 28  
6-Week Summer Sub-term II Monday, July 1 – Friday, August 9  
8-Week Summer Sub-term I Monday, May 20 – Friday, July 12  
8-Week Summer Sub-term II Monday, June 17 – Friday, August 9  
12-Week Summer Sub-term I Monday, May 20 – Friday, August 9  
Memorial Day* Monday May 27  
4th of July Holiday* Thursday July 4  

Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates for session courses and alternate-week courses.

 

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.