Academic Calendar 2020-21

Fall Semester 2020

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week BeginsMondayAugust 10
Classes Begin for Evening Accelerated and Grad studentsMondayAugust 17
Classes Begin for Traditional UndergraduatesWednesdayAugust 19
Labor Day - Classes held, offices open in 2020Monday September 7

No Fall Break for 2020

  
Session 2 Classes Begin  Monday October 12
Thanksgiving Holiday* Wednesday - Sunday November 25 - November 29
Classes Resume Fully Remote  Monday November 30
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Fully RemoteFriday December 4
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses) Fully RemoteMonday - Friday December 7 - December 11
Christmas Holiday* Thursday - FridayDecember 24 - January 1

Winterim 2021

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin MondayJanuary 4
Last Day of Class FridayJanuary 15

Spring Semester 2021

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins (Faculty and Staff)Monday January 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 18
Classes Begin (All students)Tuesday January 19
Spring Recess Monday - Friday March 15 - March 19
Session 2 Classes Begin Monday March 22
Easter Holiday Break* Friday - Monday April 2- April 5
Classes Resume  TuesdayApril 6
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday May 7
Evaluation Week  (Full-semester courses)Monday - Friday May 10 – May 14
Commencement Sunday May 16

Summer Session 2021

Day Date
1st 4-Week SessionMonday, May 17 – Friday, August 6 
2nd 4-Week SessionMonday, May 17 – Friday, June 11 
3rd 4-Week SessionMonday, July 12 – Friday, August 6 
1st 6-Week SessionMonday, May 17 – Friday, June 25 
2nd 6-Week SessionMonday, June 28 – Friday, August 6 
1st 8-Week SessionMonday, May 17 – Friday, July 9 
2nd 8-Week SessionMonday, June 17 – Friday, August 6 
Full 12-Week SessionMonday, May 17 – Friday, August 6 
Memorial Day* Monday, May 31
Independence Day Holiday* (observed) Monday, July 5

 

Fall Semester 2021

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week BeginsMondayAugust 9
Classes Begin for Evening Accelerated and Grad studentsMondayAugust 16
Classes Begin for Traditional UndergraduatesWednesdayAugust 18
Labor Day*MondaySeptember 6

Fall Break (For Undergraduates Only)

Monday-TuesdayOctober 4-5
Session 2 Classes Begin  Monday October 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday November 24 (No afternoon or evening classes)
Thanksgiving Holiday* Thursday - Sunday November 25 - November 28
Classes Resume   Monday November 29
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday December 3
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses) Monday - Friday December 6 - December 10
Christmas Holiday* Friday - MondayDecember 24 - January 3

Winterim 2022

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin TuesdayJanuary 4
Last Day of Class FridayJanuary 14

Spring Semester 2022

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins (Faculty and Staff)Monday January 10
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 17
Classes Begin (All students)Tuesday January 18
Spring Recess Monday - Friday March 14 - March 18
Classes ResumeMondayMarch 21
Session 2 Classes Begin Monday March 21
Easter Holiday Break* Friday - Monday April 15- April 18
Classes Resume  TuesdayApril 19
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday May 6
Evaluation Week  (Full-semester courses)Monday - Friday May 9- May 13
Commencement Sunday May 15

Summer Session 2022

Day Date
1st 4-Week SessionMonday, May 16 – Friday, June 10 
2nd 4-Week SessionMonday, June 13 – Friday, July 8 
3rd 4-Week SessionMonday, July 11 – Friday, August 5 
1st 6-Week SessionMonday, May 16 – Friday, June 24 
2nd 6-Week SessionMonday, June 27 – Friday, August 5 
1st 8-Week SessionMonday, May 16 – Friday, July 8 
2nd 8-Week SessionMonday, June 13 – Friday, August 5 
Full 12-Week SessionMonday, May 16 – Friday, August 5 
Memorial Day* Monday, May 30
Independence Day (observed)* Monday, July 4

 

Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates for session courses and alternate-week courses.

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.