Academic Calendar 2020-21

Spring Semester 2021 

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins (Faculty and Staff) Monday January 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 18
Classes Begin (All students) Tuesday January 19
Spring Recess Monday - Friday March 15 - March 19
Session 2 Classes Begin Monday March 22
Easter Holiday Break* Friday - Monday April 2- April 5
Classes Resume  Tuesday April 6
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday May 7
Evaluation Week  (Full-semester courses) Monday - Friday May 10 – May 14
Commencement Saturday May 15

View expanded dates

   

Summer Session 2021

Day Date
1st 4-Week Session Monday, May 17 – Friday, August 6  
2nd 4-Week Session Monday, May 17 – Friday, June 11  
3rd 4-Week Session Monday, July 12 – Friday, August 6  
1st 6-Week Session Monday, May 17 – Friday, June 25  
2nd 6-Week Session Monday, June 28 – Friday, August 6  
1st 8-Week Session Monday, May 17 – Friday, July 9  
2nd 8-Week Session Monday, June 17 – Friday, August 6  
Full 12-Week Session Monday, May 17 – Friday, August 6  
Memorial Day* Monday, May 31
Independence Day Holiday* (observed) Monday, July 5

View expanded dates

 

 

Fall Semester 2021

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins Monday August 9
Classes Begin for Evening Accelerated and Grad students Monday August 16
Classes Begin for Traditional Undergraduates Wednesday August 18
Labor Day* Monday September 6

Fall Break (For Undergraduates Only)

Monday-Tuesday October 4-5
Session 2 Classes Begin  Monday October 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday November 24 (No afternoon or evening classes)
Thanksgiving Holiday* Thursday - Sunday November 25 - November 28
Classes Resume   Monday November 29
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday December 3
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses) Monday - Friday December 6 - December 10
Christmas Holiday* Friday - Monday December 24 - January 3

View expanded dates

Winterim 2022

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Tuesday January 4
Last Day of Class Friday January 14

View expanded dates

Spring Semester 2022

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins (Faculty and Staff) Monday January 10
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 17
UPDATE - Classes Begin Monday January 24
Spring Recess Monday - Friday March 14 - March 18
Classes Resume Monday March 21
Session 2 Classes Begin Monday March 21
Easter Holiday Break* Friday - Monday April 15- April 18
Classes Resume  Tuesday April 19
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday May 6
Evaluation Week  (Full-semester courses) Monday - Friday May 9- May 13
Commencement Sunday May 15

View expanded dates

Summer Session 2022

Day Date
1st 4-Week Session Monday, May 16 – Friday, June 10  
2nd 4-Week Session Monday, June 13 – Friday, July 8  
3rd 4-Week Session Monday, July 11 – Friday, August 5  
1st 6-Week Session Monday, May 16 – Friday, June 24  
2nd 6-Week Session Monday, June 27 – Friday, August 5  
1st 8-Week Session Monday, May 16 – Friday, July 8  
2nd 8-Week Session Monday, June 13 – Friday, August 5  
Full 12-Week Session Monday, May 16 – Friday, August 5  
Memorial Day* Monday, May 30
Independence Day (observed)* Monday, July 4

View expanded dates

  

Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates for session courses and alternate-week courses.

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.